LINE update: design updates, option for public timeline posts
Previous updates have seen LINE giving users the options to choose between “My Line Friends” and “Group” when sharing a Timeline post. But now, you can also make a post public, meaning everyone can see it and also share the post if they wish to do so. If you forgot which of your posts you’ve set to public, it’s the ones that have a globe icon on them. If you choose the public settings, then they will be posted to the timeline of users who will like and share them. But users will also have the option whether or not to have these posts they like shown on their timelines. However, that option is only available in certain countries and regions.
If you want to use LINE as a place to store your notes, to do-lists or even private thoughts, you can also set these posts to “Only Me” so that it can only be viewed by, you guessed it, only you. The update also brings a new look for your profile icon, which is now a more stylish circle, instead of the usual square.
The LINE update is slowly rolling out to users, so you need to be a little more patient if it hasn’t arrived to your account for now. You can check out the Google Play Store page for updates on whether it’s now available for you.